EGO Power+ Review 2026: Which Cordless Tools Are Worth the Money
EGO’s plain 21-inch self-propelled mower is the smart way into its 56V battery system. Here is which upgrades add little, why the receipt matters more than the warranty length, and when retailers discount.
We may earn a commission if you buy through our links, once we join a brand's program. It never changes a call. How that works.
- Skip the upgrade
- Skip the Select Cut XP mower. Its extra torque and 10Ah battery do not fix the uneven-cut and self-propel complaints its own low reviews share with cheaper models.
- Best time to buy
- In the off-season and during retailer promotions. In October EGO’s homepage advertised savings on select tools at participating retailers through October 31, 2026; EGO itself sells nothing direct.

EGO is the cordless outdoor brand of Chervon North America, built around one 56V ARC Lithium battery that fits every tool in the range, from string trimmers to snow blowers and zero-turn mowers. Its own site is a catalog, not a store: product pages show no prices, the Buy Now button loads a third-party where-to-buy widget, and reviewers mention buying at Lowe’s and Ace Hardware.
That matters for two reasons. You compare prices elsewhere, and EGO’s warranty only covers tools bought from an authorized retailer, by the original purchaser, with proof of purchase. Our advice: start with the basic 21-inch self-propelled mower kit, add bare tools (sold without a battery) once you own two batteries, keep every receipt, and register each tool within 90 days.
The lineup, model by model
POWER+ Mower 21” Self-Propelled Kit (6.0Ah Battery)
EGO’s entry self-propelled mower, and the kit that gets you a 6.0Ah battery and charger for the rest of the system.
Model LM2114SP pairs a 21-inch deck and brushless motor rated at up to 6.0 foot-pounds of torque with a dual-lever self-propel handle, so either hand can engage the drive. EGO quotes up to 50 minutes on the included 6.0Ah battery, seven cutting heights from 1.25 to 4 inches, and mulch, bag or side-discharge in one deck. It folds flat for storage.
The Bazaarvoice reviews on EGO’s page average about 4.6 out of 5 across more than 8,000 ratings. The one-star end tells a consistent story: blades that spin but stop cutting, a self-propel drive that quits after a season, and owners sent to a service center 30 minutes or more away. Several were refused warranty help until they found the original receipt.
Why it's smart
- Battery and charger work with every EGO 56V tool
- Self-propel engages from either side of the handle
- Folds flat for storage
The catch
- Warranty repairs mean hauling it to an authorized service center
- Runtime of up to 50 minutes may not finish a large yard
From the product page
- Torque up to 6.0 ft-lbs
- Runtime up to 50 minutes on 6.0Ah battery
- Cutting height 7 positions, 1.25 to 4 inches
- Warranty 5-year tool, 3-year battery

POWER+ Mower 21” Select Cut System with Touch Drive Self-Propelled
A two-blade deck with three swappable lower blades and palm-pressure self-propel, for owners who care about cut quality.
The Select Cut deck stacks an upper blade over one of three interchangeable lower blades: mulching (fitted), high-lift bagging and an extended-runtime blade, all in the box. Torque rises to 7.0 foot-pounds, there are eight heights from 1 to 4 inches, and Touch Drive engages the self-propel by palm pressure with a speed dial from 0.9 to 3.1 mph. The LM2135SP kit includes a 7.5Ah battery and rapid charger, good for up to 60 minutes.
It carries the biggest review pile in the range, over 26,000 ratings averaging about 4.6. The low ones are worth reading: batteries that faded in a season, uneven cuts, and a buyer annoyed that the mower starts from the safety bar, not the power button. One owner said the proprietary blade bolts were not in local hardware stores.
Why it's smart
- Three lower blades included for mulching, bagging or runtime
- Speed and drive controlled from the palm
- Bigger 7.5Ah battery than the basic kit
The catch
- Uneven-cut and dying-battery complaints persist among one-star reviews
From the product page
- Torque up to 7.0 ft-lbs
- Runtime up to 60 minutes on 7.5Ah battery
- Self-propel speed 0.9 to 3.1 mph
- Cutting height 8 positions, 1 to 4 inches

POWER+ Mower 21” Select Cut XP System
The same Select Cut deck with a 1200W motor and a 10.0Ah battery, which mostly buys you runtime.
On paper the XP is the Select Cut with more muscle: a 1200W brushless motor rated at 8.3 foot-pounds, the same three lower blades and Touch Drive, and a 10.0Ah battery quoted at up to 75 minutes. That battery also earns a longer warranty, five years instead of three, if you register within 90 days and complete EGO’s survey.
The deck, heights and self-propel range are otherwise identical to the cheaper Select Cut, and so are the gripes. One-star reviewers describe uneven cuts, cut height rising half an inch when the drive is engaged, wheels that leave track marks, and drive that cuts in and out. One owner found the nearest authorized repair center 90 minutes away. Buy it for the runtime, and only when a retailer cuts the price.
Why it's smart
- Up to 75 minutes per charge on the 10.0Ah battery
- Battery warranty extends to five years with registration
The catch
- Same deck and self-propel as the cheaper Select Cut
- Low reviews report cut height shifting when the drive is engaged
From the product page
- Torque up to 8.3 ft-lbs
- Runtime up to 75 minutes on 10.0Ah battery
- Motor 1200W brushless
- Charge time about 60 minutes on Turbo Charger

POWER+ 670 CFM Blower
A handheld blower with a turbo button for wet leaves and a variable dial for everything else.
The LB6703 kit comes with a 4.0Ah battery and 320W charger, or buy the LB6700 bare if you already own an EGO battery. A turbo button hits 670 CFM and up to 180 mph with the tapered nozzle; the dial covers lighter jobs, and EGO quotes up to 80 minutes of runtime on the 4.0Ah pack at lower speeds. Tapered and spread nozzles are both included.
A small oddity: the same product page gives the dial’s low end as 225 CFM in one place and 250 in another. Ratings average about 4.6 across more than 6,000 reviews. The one-star stories are mostly sudden deaths: motors or switches failing within weeks or two years, and one gifted unit refused warranty because nobody had the receipt.
Why it's smart
- Turbo button for wet leaves without running flat out all the time
- Sold bare for owners who already have batteries
The catch
- Recurring reports of switch or motor failure inside two years
From the product page
- Airflow 670 CFM on turbo, up to 180 mph
- Runtime up to 80 minutes on 4.0Ah battery
- Nozzles tapered and spread included

POWER+ 16” LINE IQ String Trimmer with POWERLOAD
A carbon-fiber trimmer that feeds its own line and winds new line at the push of a button, when the head behaves.
The ST1623T is EGO’s most automated trimmer. LINE IQ senses line length and feeds it without a bump, POWERLOAD winds new line into the head when you press a button, and the telescopic carbon-fiber shaft carries a lifetime warranty if you register within 90 days. EGO quotes up to 60 minutes on the included 4.0Ah battery, cutting a 16-inch swath with 0.095-inch line.
It rates best of our picks, about 4.7 across more than 8,000 reviews, yet the low reviews nearly all point at the clever head: line paying out in feet and tangling, rewind that does nothing, and in one case a head that pulled its own line back in. Trustpilot reviewers echo the auto-feed trouble.
Why it's smart
- No bumping and push-button line reloading
- Lifetime shaft warranty with registration
The catch
- Auto-feed and rewind failures are the main complaint
- More parts in the head to go wrong than a bump-feed trimmer
From the product page
- Cutting swath 16 inches
- Line 0.095-inch dual spiral-twist
- Shaft telescopic carbon fiber
- Kit 4.0Ah battery and 320W charger

POWER+ 21” Single-Stage Snow Blower with Peak Power
A new two-battery single-stage blower with a steel auger, still short of real-winter reviews.
Peak Power draws on two EGO batteries at once, and the SNT2124 kit ships with two 6.0Ah packs and a 550W charger; cheaper kits use two 4.0Ah batteries. EGO says it throws snow up to 42 feet through a 21-inch path with a 13-inch intake and a 6-inch steel auger, and clears a 14-car driveway of 8 inches of snow per charge. Skid shoes adjust for gravel, and the handle folds.
The catch is the evidence. When we read it, the product had about 21 ratings, and the written reviews came from owners still waiting for their first snow. That is not a durability record. Let a winter of reviews build, or wait for a retailer price cut.
Why it's smart
- Uses the same batteries as your mower and blower
- Steel auger and adjustable skid shoes for gravel
The catch
- Too new for meaningful reliability reviews
- Kits are built around two batteries working together
From the product page
- Clearing width 21 inches, 13-inch intake
- Throw distance up to 42 feet
- Kit two 6.0Ah batteries, 550W charger
- Warranty 5-year tool, 3-year battery

POWER+ 880 CFM Blower
EGO’s strongest handheld blower, sold as a two-battery kit, and more blower than most yards need.
The LB8803-2 kit pairs a carbon-fiber blower body with two 4.0Ah batteries, a 320W charger, both nozzles and a shoulder strap. It reaches 880 CFM and up to 200 mph, adds a digital display for speed, charge and cruise lock, and EGO quotes up to 90 minutes of runtime with both batteries.
We pass because the step up from the 670 CFM model mainly buys force most suburban lots never use, and the runtime claim is the sore spot. One-star reviewers report 12 to 15 minutes at full power from a kit that promises 90, units that randomly refuse to start, and one dead battery out of the box. If you clear acres of wet leaves, it earns its keep; otherwise the 670 is the better spend.
Why it's smart
- Most airflow of any EGO handheld blower
- Digital display shows speed and charge
The catch
- Full-power runtime falls far short of the 90-minute headline, reviewers say
From the product page
- Airflow up to 880 CFM, 200 mph
- Runtime up to 90 minutes with two 4.0Ah batteries
- Body carbon fiber, with shoulder strap

Side by side
| Product | Call | Best for | Price | Key spec |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| POWER+ Mower 21” Self-Propelled Kit (6.0Ah Battery) | Smart buy | Most suburban lawns | See site | Torque: up to 6.0 ft-lbs |
| POWER+ Mower 21” Select Cut System with Touch Drive Self-Propelled | Good buy | Fussy lawns and baggers | See site | Torque: up to 7.0 ft-lbs |
| POWER+ Mower 21” Select Cut XP System | Wait for a sale | Big yards, one battery | See site | Torque: up to 8.3 ft-lbs |
| POWER+ 670 CFM Blower | Good buy | Fall leaf cleanup | See site | Airflow: 670 CFM on turbo, up to 180 mph |
| POWER+ 16” LINE IQ String Trimmer with POWERLOAD | Good buy | Edging without bumping | See site | Cutting swath: 16 inches |
| POWER+ 21” Single-Stage Snow Blower with Peak Power | Wait for a sale | Driveways in moderate snow | See site | Clearing width: 21 inches, 13-inch intake |
| POWER+ 880 CFM Blower | Pass | Wet leaves and storm debris | See site | Airflow: up to 880 CFM, 200 mph |
Pick yours in ten seconds
- If you want one mower and the battery systemGet the POWER+ Mower 21” Self-Propelled Kit (6.0Ah Battery)The cheapest self-propelled kit gets the battery and charger every other EGO tool can borrow.
- If you bag clippings or chase a cleaner cutGet the POWER+ Mower 21” Select Cut System with Touch Drive Self-PropelledThree included lower blades let you switch between mulching and high-lift bagging.
- If fall leaves are your main choreGet the POWER+ 670 CFM BlowerThe turbo button handles wet piles, and the bare tool runs on a mower battery.
- If you hate re-spooling trimmer lineGet the POWER+ 16” LINE IQ String Trimmer with POWERLOADPush-button winding and auto-feed, with a lifetime shaft warranty once registered.
Trial, returns and the fine print
- Trial
- Not stated; EGO does not sell direct, so returns run through the retailer
- Returns
- Set by the retailer you bought from; EGO’s site lists no return policy
- Warranty
- 5 years on tools, 3 on batteries; original purchaser, authorized retailers only, proof of purchase needed
- Shipping
- Not stated; EGO’s site links to retailers rather than shipping orders
- Support
- Phone, weekdays 8:30am to 8pm and weekends 10am to 6pm Eastern; repairs at authorized service centers
- Financing
- Not stated
Read on EGO Power+'s US site in October 2026.
What customers say
Two pictures of the same brand. The Bazaarvoice reviews on EGO’s product pages run high, around 4.6 out of 5 on every tool we checked, many syndicated from retailers. Trustpilot rated egopowerplus.com 1.4 out of 5, “Bad”, when we read it in October.
The gap is service, not first impressions. The recurring Trustpilot story is a tool that fails inside its warranty, a long hold or an unreturned callback, then a trip to an independent service center that waits weeks on EGO for approval or parts. Several gifted tools were refused because the owner was not the original purchaser or had no receipt, which matches EGO’s written terms.
Product complaints repeat across platforms: batteries that fade after one or two seasons, blower trigger switches, and auto-feed trimmer heads. One Canadian owner described being stuck between a retailer and EGO over a return authorization number.
How the Smart Score adds up
| Part | Score | Weight |
|---|---|---|
| Product | 4.2 | 35% |
| Value | 3.6 | 30% |
| Policies | 3.0 | 20% |
| Buying experience | 2.2 | 15% |
| Smart Score | 3.5/5 | |
Strong, well-reviewed tools on one shared battery, pulled down by warranty claims that run through distant service centers, refusals without a receipt, and a 1.4 Trustpilot rating.
Shop around first
- Greenworks. Choose it instead if you want to buy direct from the brand, with posted prices and frequent flash sales.
- Ryobi. Choose it instead if you already own Ryobi batteries and buy everything at one big-box store.
- Toro. Choose it instead if you want a mower maker that also sells gas models, to compare both from one brand.
Quick questions
Can I buy EGO tools directly from EGO?
Not in the usual sense. EGO’s US product pages show no prices and no cart; the Buy Now button loads a where-to-buy widget run by a third party. That means the return window, any price match and delivery terms come from the store, not EGO. Buy from a store listed in EGO’s own store locator, because EGO says it may reject warranty claims for tools bought from unauthorized sellers, including unauthorized websites.
Does the EGO warranty cover a tool I received as a gift?
Read the terms first. EGO’s US warranty covers the original purchaser of a tool bought from an authorized retailer, and it is not transferable. Several one-star reviews and Trustpilot posts describe gifted mowers, blowers and batteries refused because the owner was not the buyer or had no receipt. If you give an EGO tool, include the receipt and register it in the recipient’s name within 90 days.
Should I buy kits or bare tools?
Buy one or two kits, then go bare. Every EGO 56V battery fits every tool, so a mower kit’s 6.0Ah or 7.5Ah pack can run a blower or trimmer bought without a battery. Bigger tools like the snow blowers need two batteries at once. Batteries carry a shorter warranty than tools, three years against five, and fading batteries are a frequent complaint, so a spare is not wasted money.
Our sources
- EGO US product pages for the LM2114SP, LM2135SP and LM2156SP mowers, LB6703 and LB8803-2 blowers, ST1623T trimmer and SNT2124 snow blower, read October 2026.
- EGO US warranty policy, contact page and FAQs, read October 2026.
- Bazaarvoice customer reviews shown on EGO’s product pages, lowest-rated first, October 2026.
- Trustpilot reviews of egopowerplus.com, most recent first, October 2026.